Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2025(Fully Funded)

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Program serves as a guiding light for educational opportunities and excellence, granting fully funded scholarships to exceptional students from Commonwealth nations. As we anticipate the upcoming 2025 cycle, it becomes imperative to comprehend the program’s objectives, eligibility requirements, application procedure, and the profound impact it has on individuals and communities. The application process for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program is currently open. This article aims to offer comprehensive details regarding the scholarship, its advantages, and a step-by-step manual for applying.

What is a Fully Funded Scholarship program?

A scholarship program is a well-organized effort aimed at providing financial assistance to individuals as they pursue their educational or career objectives. These initiatives usually offer financial aid to cover expenses such as tuition fees, living costs, and other associated expenses. Scholarships are granted based on various criteria like academic excellence, financial requirements, specific skills, or other guidelines established by the sponsoring entity. These opportunities can be made available by governments, educational institutions, non-profit organizations, businesses, or private contributors.

Overview of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Program

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Program serves as a philanthropic entity in the field of education, granting the aspirations of deserving students across the Commonwealth. Established with a generous intent in 1959, this initiative has transformed the educational landscape for students aspiring to further their studies without facing overwhelming financial burdens. The honourable purpose of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Program resembles that of a brave knight in gleaming armour – to provide opportunities for talented individuals to acquire skills and knowledge that can empower them to contribute to the advancement of their respective home nations. The goal is clear-cut: to ensure that education is accessible and impactful for all, irrespective of their backgrounds.

Overview of the Scholarship

Academic Level: Master’s Degree

Countries Available: Bangladesh, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania

Duration: 2 years

Application Deadline: The application window for cycle two is currently open and will end on May 28, 2024.

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Partner Universities

  • Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • University of Mauritius
  • COMSATS University Islamabad
  • University of Rwanda
  • The State University of Zanzibar
  • University of Dhaka
  • University of Eswatini
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Kumasi, Ghana
  • The University of the West Indies
  • Technical University of Kenya
  • University of Nairobi
  • Universiti Malaya

Also read>>>Fulbright Scholarship

Eligibility Requirements

In order to qualify for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, candidates must satisfy the following requirements:

1. Language Proficiency: Applicants must fulfil the language requirements set by the university.

2. Citizenship: Only individuals from Commonwealth countries are eligible. Please refer to the list of Commonwealth countries.

3. Educational Background: A bachelor’s degree is mandatory.

4. Age Limit: There is no upper age limit for applicants.

5. Study Location: Applicants should be aware that the scholarship is for studying in a lower or middle-income country.

Benefits of Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship offers the recipient the following advantages:

  • Full tuition fee waiver
  • Living expenses
  • Return tickets
  • Arrival allowance
  • Research grant

To apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, please follow these steps:

1. First, make sure to check the eligibility criteria to ensure that you meet the requirements.

2. When choosing a host university, remember to apply only to the universities listed on the official QECS website. Please note that universities in the UK, Canada, and Australia are not participating in this scholarship program.

3. Take note of the application cycles. There are two cycles each year, so check which universities are included in each cycle and apply accordingly.

4. You have the option to apply to more than one university or country, so consider submitting multiple applications if desired.

5. To submit your application, follow these steps:

  • Look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in the current cycle.
  • Visit the relevant university’s website to gather more information about your chosen course.
  • Complete and submit a QECS application for your chosen university and course by clicking the ‘Apply now’ button. If you still need to get a myACU account, click ‘get started’ to begin your application.
  • Additionally, apply for admission to your chosen course directly to the university.

For more detailed information and to start your application process, please visit the official website provided at the end.


For additional information regarding the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, kindly refer to the official website. This esteemed scholarship presents an exceptional chance to advance your education and contribute positively to the global community. Waste no time and submit your application today to embark on the path toward a promising future!

We highly recommend that all applicants read the application guidance and FAQs pages before beginning their application.

The application period for cycle 2 is currently open and will end on May 28, 2024.